Up until now I have been a heterosexual girl, but I think I falling in love with my bestfriend (a girl). Should I tell her?

December 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

Z: I question whether or not you’ve been on the straight and narrow this whole time. I don’t subscribe to the notion that you can just flip a switch and – BAM- new sexual orientation. That’s for housewives who want to believe that their gay son is going through a phase, or that their daughter brought her “roommate” home for Christmas because she just didn’t have anywhere else to go.

Should you act on it? That’s a good question, and one you can probably answer better than I can. Nothing ruins a platonic relationship like a good sexual advance, so if you don’t think she’d be into it, you might want to keep your mouth shut.

But maybe you can subtly test her. The next time you’re hanging out together, take her hand and try to make out with her. If she’s into it, then you’re good to go. If not, just shake your head like you’re in a daze and say, “Sorry, I just watched Cruel Intentions.”

Submit questions anonymously here.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Up until now I have been a heterosexual girl, but I think I falling in love with my bestfriend (a girl). Should I tell her? at Laura and Zach.

meta

