I was digging up an archaeology site in the woods and I came across a human burial with amazing context and a wallet with money. I know I definitely have to report this but should I feel bad about taking the money out of the wallet?

November 26, 2010 § Leave a comment

L: In this economy!? People gotta do what they gotta do.  Plus, what is a dead guy gonna do with a few Benjamins? If he was buried in the woods, he was probably an asshole with no friends or morals. He wdould have taken your money if roles were reversed.  Tit for Tat. Picking up what I am putting down, playa?

Now if this is a historical burial…PUT THE MONEY BACK, YOU JACK WAGON.  Being an archaeologist myself, it’s people like you that give me blue balls. And I hate blue balls.

Z: So far I have refused to post on weekends. I have much better things to do, like hang out with Laura and spend all of our time talking about this blog. I go away for one day and everything goes to hell in a hand basket. Well here I am, and I’d like to call your technical jargon into question. You’re finding money in the pockets of a ‘human burial’ at an ‘archaeology site’ in the woods. I may not be Indiana Jones, but on my end I’m hearing ‘dead body’ at a ‘crime scene’. What does ‘amazing context’ mean? Bullet casings, severed fingers, a note from the BTK killer? John Gotti might not appreciate you disturbing his Temple of Doom.

Cliff Notes: I wouldn’t worry about digging through this cat’s pockets. He’s dead, and who gives a shit? I’d be a lot more concerned about the fact that you’re probably about to have some goons wrap up your bullet-riddled carcass in an area rug, turning you into your own burial site with great context.

Submit questions anonymously here.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I was digging up an archaeology site in the woods and I came across a human burial with amazing context and a wallet with money. I know I definitely have to report this but should I feel bad about taking the money out of the wallet? at Laura and Zach.

meta

