So my get rich quick scheme is to write a children’s book series, like Harry Potter or Twilight, any suggestions on how to find inspiration?

November 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

L: Vagina Vacuum (patent pending).

Z: I like your desire to piggy back on the success of wizards and stuff. Tweens eat it up like pregnant women eat frosting out of the can. No conscience or remorse. I’ve actually been working on my own poetry book about dragons. Here’s a haiku I just thought of now that I’m going to include in my anthology, entitled Baby Firebreath: the Life and Times of a Dragon Child.

Dragons by Zach
They fly and fight knights
Their fire is hot and it hurts
Nerds would marry one

While I’m at it, I think I’ll also write a collection of poetry using Katie as my muse

Katie by Zach
Your hair is curly
You do a lot of homework
You’re better looking

I like your idea in theory, but have you considered how entirely not quick the process of writing a 300 page book about fantasy stuff is? You’d be better off just starting a meth lab in your bathroom or selling cheese-filled ham cubes at state fairs. You know, sensible things that are sure to pay off in the short run.

Submit questions anonymously here.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So my get rich quick scheme is to write a children’s book series, like Harry Potter or Twilight, any suggestions on how to find inspiration? at Laura and Zach.

meta

