I’m in desperate need of your advice that will greatly impact the future of my dearly beloved child. What Halloween costume from this list should we dress ze up as? http://www.bestweekever.tv/2010-10-14/the-50-creepiest-baby-halloween-costumes/

October 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

Z: And the debate over Halloween costumes for babies rages on. Personally, I don’t see much of a difference between this argument and the disagreement over the sanctity of life. If he could speak, would your precious offspring consent to being dressed up like a prop from Cirque du Soleil? I don’t know the answer to that, but I think putting junior in a Baby Gaga costume is going to draw some protesters to your doorstep.

This feels like one of those multiple choice questions on a history exam that has ‘E. None of the Above’ as an answer. Even if you have no idea what year the Protestant Reformation began, as soon as you see that E. is an option, you know there’s a 70% chance you’re getting the question right. In this case, ‘None of the Above’ is 100% correct. Babies are not accessories. Buy a new purse, or get a pomeranian you can dress up in a tutu. Consider getting vajazzled.

While I may not have any children of my own (for the good of humanity), here’s a rule for young parents that I think we can all agree on: keep your kid out of a costume until he has enough teeth and fine motor skills to eat a Butterfinger under his own power. It will save you a little money, and protect him from the embarrassment of having his first girlfriend find pictures of him dressed like a Peep. And that’s change we can believe in.

L: I disagree with Zach on this one. I think dressing babies up comes with the territory. Personally, if I have to push a human being out of my hoo-ha, I will dress it up as much as possible. I like the idea of a baby burrito, with extra guac, with a side of chips and queso. Use real ingredients.

Submit questions anonymously here.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m in desperate need of your advice that will greatly impact the future of my dearly beloved child. What Halloween costume from this list should we dress ze up as? http://www.bestweekever.tv/2010-10-14/the-50-creepiest-baby-halloween-costumes/ at Laura and Zach.

meta

