How do I meet guys who aren’t assholes? I’ve tried guys from class, guys from the library, guys from bars, guys from parties (there aren’t any other places, right?) anyway, they all end up being selfish pricks. and don’t tell me try women. HALP!

October 20, 2010 § Leave a comment

Z: You said it sister. I have the SAME problem. I’ve tried meeting people in the exact same situations using my  introduction technique, but reactions typically range from dumbfounded silence to fear.  I’m not sure what the deal is with these people; I think I just run with an uptight crowd.

The only advice I have for you is this: lower your standards. We all want the best, but sometimes the best comes with constant bouts of a supposedly extinct disease, or deep seated attachment issues that you would otherwise have no interest in dealing with.

Just remember – everyone who goes on safari wants to bag a lion, but it can be just as exciting to bring home a giraffe with two heads.

L: I beg to differ with Zach. When I go on a safari I am looking to bag blood diamonds. I don’t need no stinkin lion. But if we are on the subjects of lions, lions make the lionesses hunt while they sit on pride rock and get fat and have a bird do all their dirty work. And 2 headed giraffes, in my experience, are too eager. There needs to be a some middle ground in the prideland.  I suggest getting on myspace. Thats where I met the middle ground man in my life. Oh and make sure you never meet them in person. Pure bliss.

Submit questions anonymously here.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How do I meet guys who aren’t assholes? I’ve tried guys from class, guys from the library, guys from bars, guys from parties (there aren’t any other places, right?) anyway, they all end up being selfish pricks. and don’t tell me try women. HALP! at Laura and Zach.

meta

